The grip ... You must surely often hear this word without necessarily understanding what it means. The hold of those who hurt us. The hold that prevents speaking, that paralyzes.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Yeah but do you know what that word means? Maybe, without knowing it, this hold is holding you back too. So, for the dictionary, the hold we are talking about here is the domination exercised by a person over one or more others and which results in him taking possession of his mind or his will.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

The spider weaves a web why do it? So that an insect that flies quietly gets caught. So it is impossible for him to move. Oh at the beginning he struggles a little but by force he gets exhausted. So here it is at the mercy of the spider who can devour it as it pleases. When you are a victim, you are the insect and your aggressor is the spider. The canvas is the grip!

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

So that you understand even better, I will tell you about me. Me, it's my big brother who hurt me when I was 6 years old. But, my big brother, he was my hero. I wanted to do everything like him. He was my role model. Also, when he hurt me, and asked me not to say anything, otherwise we would no longer be brothers and well ... I listened to him.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

He had great power over me, a "domination". And it was because of this power he had over me that I kept silent, despite all the harm he was doing me. I wanted to talk, to say all the bad things he was doing to me, but the words didn't come out. My brother had seized my will. This is the hold. It is because of this hold that we let ourselves be taken. It is because of this hold that we are silent.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

You will notice that most of the time, those who hurt us are people who exercise some form of authority over us. Because they are part of our family. Because they are the tallest or the strongest in school. Because they are our coaches or the religious who guide us.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

But, whatever their authority, their role, their importance to you, the love you have for them, there are things that these people are not allowed to do to you, these offenses that we have already talked about and which are prohibited by law and which make you a victim.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Getting rid of their hold is difficult. I know it. It took me over 30 years to get rid of my brother's. But suddenly, I know how necessary it is to get rid of this hold.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

This is why you will find here, on the site, a Virtual Butterfly Mailbox , to help you free yourself from these invisible chains that connect you to your attacker. This is why soon, I hope, you will find butterfly mailboxes in your school.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Don't listen to everything your abuser tells you. No doubt you will lose him if you say the wrong he does to you. But, if you keep silent , you will lose someone so much more important: you!

Suivez-nous

41 Rue de la coutibe 66540 Baho

L'emprise... Tu dois sûrement souvent entendre ce mot sans forcément comprendre ce qu'il veut dire. L'emprise de celles ou ceux qui nous font du mal. L'emprise qui empêche de parler, qui paralyse.

Oui mais est ce que tu sais ce que ce mot veut dire ? Peut être que, sans le savoir, cette emprise te retient aussi. Alors, pour le dictionnaire, l'emprise dont on parle ici, c'est la domination exercée par une personne sur une ou plusieurs autres et qui a pour résultat qu'elle s'empare de son esprit ou de sa volonté.

L'araignée tisse une toile pourquoi faire ? Pour qu'un insecte qui vole tranquille se fasse attrapé. Alors, il est impossible pour lui de bouger. Oh au début il se débat un peu mais à force il s'épuise. Le voici donc à la merci de l'araignée qui pourra, à sa guise, le dévorer. Quand tu es victime, c'est toi l'insecte et ton agresseur, c'est l'araignée. La toile, c'est l'emprise ! 

Pour que tu comprennes encore mieux, je vais te parler de moi. Moi, c'est mon grand frère qui m'a fait du mal quand j'avais 6 ans. Mais, mon grand frère, c'était mon héros. Je voulais tout faire comme lui. Il était mon modèle. Aussi, quand il m'a fait du mal, et qu'il m'a demandé de ne rien dire, sinon on ne serait plus frère et bien...je l'ai écouté.

Il exerçait sur moi un très grand pouvoir, une "domination". Et c'est à cause de ce pouvoir qu'il avait sur moi que j'ai gardé le silence, malgré tout le mal qu'il me faisait. J'avais envie de parler, de dire tout le mal qu'il me faisait mais, les mots ne sortaient pas. Mon frère s'était emparé de ma volonté. C'est ça, l'emprise. C'est à cause de cette emprise que nous nous laissons faire. C'est à cause de cette emprise que nous nous taisons.

Tu remarqueras que, la plupart du temps, celles ou ceux qui nous font du mal sont des personnes qui exercent sur nous une certaine forme d'autorité. Parce qu'ils font partis de notre famille. Parce qu'ils sont les plus grands ou les plus forts à l'école. Parce qu'ils sont nos entraîneurs ou les religieux qui nous guident.

Mais, quelle que soit leur autorité, leur rôle, leur importance pour toi, l'amour que tu leur portes, il y a des choses que ces personnes n'ont pas le droit de te faire,  ces infractions dont nous avons déjà parlé et qui sont interdites par la loi et qui font de toi une victime. 

Se défaire de leur emprise est difficile. Je le sais. Il m'a fallu plus de 30 ans pour me débarrasser de celle de mon frère. Mais du coup, je sais à quel point se défaire de cette emprise est nécessaire. 

C'est pour cela que tu trouveras ici, sur le site, une boîte aux lettres papillons virtuelle, pour t'aider à te libérer de ces chaînes invisibles qui te relient à ton agresseur. C'est pour cela que bientôt, je l'espère, tu trouveras des boîtes aux lettres papillons dans ton école. 

N'écoute pas tout ce que ton agresseur te dit. Sans doute que tu le perdras si tu dis le mal qu'il te fait. Mais, si tu gardes le silence, tu perdras quelqu'un de tellement plus important : toi !