se pardonner

We are often told of this word: forgiveness. As if, with us who have been the victim of the unforgivable, this notion took on its full meaning. Besides, each of the three psychologists to whom I sought answers opposed it to me. To get better, I had to ... forgive.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

But I felt, and still feel, unable to forgive. Forgive ... it's easy to say. Once again, the blame was blamed on me. If I was not well, it was because of me, because I could not forgive.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Me, if I released my word, it is precisely because I was tired of putting up with it. I finally wanted to be the sole master of my life. I moved forward. I tried to stay standing. Little by little, and especially since I published my testimony, the anger has passed.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Others often have trouble understanding the nuance. For them, if I am no longer angry, it is because I have forgiven. Somehow they are right. But, and they don't know it, they just got the wrong person. What my brother did to me is simply IM-forgivable. If I am no longer angry, it is because I have forgiven myself. To me.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Non-victims often find it difficult to understand why, what we should forgive ourselves. We know this gear that leads us to guilt. We blame ourselves for having let it happen. We blame ourselves for not having known, for not being able to say no. As we grow up, we look at our wounds with an adult gaze and we forget what it is, to be a child, to have no other choice but to obey the law of the strongest, to the hold, the adult strength.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

We blame ourselves for having remained silent. I never imagined that I would be silent for so long. Over 30 years! In the court of my own story, this silence first made me my brother's accomplice. And by force, because of this silence, in this same court, I found myself guilty, perhaps even more than my brother. I ended up hating myself, not looking at myself in the mirror anymore. I grieved for all the harm he had done to me, for all this invisible suffering I was suffering from.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Without realizing it, it is against ourselves that we become angry, against this body that disgusts us, because it brings us back to our aggressors. We open our veins because we believe that their violence is flowing in us.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

We hate each other. We blame ourselves. So, before we think about forgiving those who have hurt us, it is with ourselves that we must make peace. It is only at this price that we will be able to appease our anger.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Yes I was angry with myself. And this anger blinded him. I wasn't worth anything. I was nothing. It is this anger against us that sometimes leads us to have excessive, extreme behaviors. We don't care about dying. So we burn life in the hope that it consumes us with it.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

It is our inner child who is crying somewhere within us. It is he who cries out in rage and pain. He's the one who blames us. He resents the adults we have become, as best they can. He feels abandoned. He is the one we must appease.

It is difficult to go back to him because it means looking his past in the face, going back to convince yourself that we could not do anything, that we are responsible for nothing.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

You are not responsible. You are a victim. Never forget it. We don't care that you can't forgive your abuser. And well done if you've found the strength to do so. What matters is you. Always. What matters is making peace with you. The main thing is to forgive yourself. To be able to look at yourself in the mirror without looking away.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Always think of yourself first. Make peace with yourself.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Laurent Boyet

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Suivez-nous

41 Rue de la coutibe 66540 Baho

Se pardonner

On nous parle souvent de ce mot : le pardon. Comme si, avec nous qui avons été victime de l'impardonnable, cette notion prenait tout son sens. D'ailleurs, chacun des trois psychologues auprès desquels j'ai cherché des réponses me l'a opposée. Pour aller mieux, je devais...pardonner.

Mais moi, je me sentais, et me sens toujours d'ailleurs, incapable de pardonner. Pardonner... c'est facile à dire. Encore une fois, on rejetait la faute sur moi. Si je n'allais pas bien, c'était à cause de moi, parce que je ne parvenais pas à pardonner.

Moi, si j'ai libéré ma parole, c'est justement parce que j'en avais assez de subir. Je voulais enfin être l'unique maître de ma vie. J'ai avancé. J'ai essayé de rester debout. Petit à petit, et notamment depuis que j'ai publié mon témoignage, la colère est passée.

Les autres ont souvent du mal à comprendre la nuance. Pour eux, si je ne suis plus en colère, c'est parce que j'ai pardonné. Quelque part, ils ont raison. Mais, et ils ne le savent pas, ils se trompent juste de personne. Ce que m'a fait mon frère est tout simplement IM-pardonnable. Si je ne suis plus en colère, c'est parce que je me suis pardonné. A moi.

Les non victimes ont souvent du mal à comprendre pourquoi, de quoi on devrait se pardonner soi-même. Nous, nous savons cet engrenage qui nous amène vers la culpabilité. On s'en veut d'avoir laissé faire. On s'en veut de ne pas avoir su, de ne pas avoir pu dire non. En grandissant, on pose sur nos blessures un regard d'adulte et on oublie ce que c'est, être un enfant, ne pas avoir d'autres choix que d'obéir à la loi du plus fort, à l'emprise, la force des adultes.

On s'en veut d'avoir gardé le silence. Je n'ai jamais imaginé que je me tairais durant autant de temps. Plus de 30 ans ! Au tribunal de ma propre histoire, ce silence a d'abord fait de moi le complice de mon frère. Et à force, à cause de ce silence, dans ce même tribunal, je me suis jugé coupable, peut-être même encore plus que mon frère. J'ai fini par me détester, par ne plus me regarder dans le miroir. Je me suis affligé de tout le mal qu'il m'avait fait, de toutes ces souffrances invisibles dont je souffrais.

Sans qu'on s'en rende compte, c'est contre nous-mêmes qu'on devient en colère, contre ce corps qui nous dégoûte, parce qu'il nous ramène vers nos agresseurs. On s'ouvre les veines parce qu'on croit que leur violence coule en nous.

On se déteste. On s'en veut. Alors, avant de penser à pardonner à ceux qui nous ont fait du mal, c'est avec nous-mêmes que nous devons faire la paix. Ce n'est qu'à ce prix que nous pourrons apaiser nos colères.

Oui j'étais en colère contre moi. Et cette colère l'aveuglait. Je ne valais rien. Je n'étais rien. C'est cette colère contre nous qui nous conduit parfois à avoir des comportements excessifs, extrêmes. On s'en moque de mourir. Alors on brûle la vie en espérant qu'elle nous consume avec elle.

C'est notre enfant intérieur qui pleure quelque part en nous. C'est lui qui crie de rage et de douleur. C'est lui qui nous en veut. Il en veut aux adultes que nous sommes devenus, tant bien que mal. Il se sent abandonné. C'est lui que nous devons apaiser.

C'est difficile de retourner vers lui car cela implique de regarder son passé en face, de revenir en arrière pour se persuader que nous ne pouvions rien faire, que nous sommes responsables de rien.

Vous n'êtes pas responsable. Vous êtes victime. Ne l'oubliez jamais. On s'en moque que vous ne puissiez pas pardonner à votre agresseur. Et bravo si vous avez trouvé la force de le faire. Ce qui compte, c'est vous. Toujours. Ce qui compte c'est de faire la paix avec vous. L'essentiel est de SE pardonner. Pouvoir se regarder dans le miroir sans détourner le regard.

Toujours penser à soi d'abord. Faire la paix avec soi.