Copie de 250X1000 G.png

PRESENTATION OF THE ASSOCIATION

Every year, more than 165,000 children, like Lily , like me, leave the world of butterflies, overtaken by ogres who devour them, smash them and leave them completely disjointed, the majority in their families.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Every year, more than 700,000 children are broken, damaged by bullying at school. They struggle in the middle of their nightmares, their fears, their self-confidence, in the other who each time flies a little more.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Each year, 1 child dies every 4 days under the blows of his parents, those who are supposed to protect them the most, those whose children have no reason to be wary, because they love them, naturally.

But, every year, the vast majority of these thousands of victims will take refuge in silence. We believe he protects us. But it is quite the reverse. By force, it draws us into shame and a feeling of guilt. Silence is killing us slowly, but we don't know it.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

A tiny minority will demand that justice be done without imagining in what gear they will then find themselves trapped. Lots of hope. Many years of proceedings. Lots of energy deployed. And in the end, often, too often, disappointments, misunderstandings. "Why don't they believe me" Lily wondered as her attacker had just been released.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

The association Les Papillons intends to fight against violence against children, in particular by deploying the Butterfly © mailboxes in primary schools, colleges, sports clubs and urban sports facilities, to help children free their word from abuse. of which they are victims.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

At least twice a week, members check if there is mail in the mailboxes in their area. Every day, depending on the nature of the facts denounced, the association, as any citizen can do, seizes the Cells of Collection of Preoccupying Information (CRIP) of the departments concerned or initiates local support actions with national education or local child protection actors.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Each year, we will publish a statistical, quantitative and qualitative report of our action. We will establish projections, perspectives by identifying the points of our project that need to be improved and by trying to provide some answers.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Our association responds to the rules of the law of 1901. We pursue a non-profit goal. We are financed by memberships, donations, private sponsorship and public subsidies. The association is managed transparently for its members. Recognized of general interest by our object, we pursue the aim of being recognized of public utility. We therefore build our budgets, our operating methods and all the control possibilities as if we already were.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Several ambassadors carry and will carry our project publicly. You can find them on the site. Thanks to them, we will try throughout the year to raise awareness about the cause of maltreated children and to give visibility to the association.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Transform their doubts into certainties. Transform fears into hopes, their tears into promises ... these are the missions of the association Les Papillons.

250X1000 D (1).png

PRÉSENTATION DE L'ASSOCIATION

Tous les ans, plus de 165 000 enfants, comme Lily, comme moi, quittent le monde des papillons, rattrapés par des ogres qui les dévorent, les fracassent et les laissent complètement désarticulés, la majorité dans leurs familles.

Tous les ans, plus de 700 000 enfants sont cassés, abîmés par le harcèlement scolaire. Ils se débattent au milieu de leurs cauchemars, de leurs peurs, de leur confiance en eux, en l'autre qui à chaque fois s'envole un peu plus. 

Chaque année, 1 enfant meurt tous les 4 jours sous les coups de ses parents, celles et ceux sensés le plus les protéger, celles et ceux dont les enfants n'ont aucune raison de se méfier, parce qu'ils les aiment, naturellement.

 

Mais, tous les ans, l'immense majorité de ces milliers de victimes va se réfugier dans le silence. On croit qu'il nous protège. Mais c'est tout l'inverse. A force, il nous entraîne dans la honte et le sentiment de culpabilité. Le silence nous tue, à petits feux, mais on ne le sait pas.

Une infime minorité va demander que justice soit faite sans imaginer dans quel engrenage elle va alors se retrouver prise au piège. Beaucoup d'espoir. Beaucoup d'années de procédures. Beaucoup d'énergie déployée. Et au final, souvent, trop souvent, des déceptions, des incompréhensions. "Pourquoi ils ne me croient pas" s'interrogeait Lily alors que son agresseur venait d'être relaxé.

L'association Les Papillons entend lutter contre les violences faites aux enfants notamment en déployant les Boîtes aux lettres Papillons© dans les écoles primaires, les collèges, les clubs de sport et infrastructures sportives des villes, pour aider les enfants à libérer leur parole des maltraitances dont ils sont victimes.

Chaque jour, nos référent.e.s, nos bénévoles vérifient s'il y a du courrier dans les boîtes aux lettres de leur secteur. Chaque jour, selon la nature des faits dénoncés, l'association, comme tout citoyen peut le faire, saisit les Cellules de Recueil des Informations Préoccupantes (CRIP) des départements concernés ou initie des actions d'accompagnement en local avec l'éducation nationale ou les acteurs locaux de la protection de l'enfance.

Chaque année, nous publierons un rapport statistiques, quantitatif et qualitatif de notre action. Nous établirons des projections, des perspectives en identifiant les points de notre projet qui doivent être améliorés et en essayant d'y apporter des éléments de réponse.

Notre association répond aux règles de la loi de 1901. Nous poursuivons un but non lucratif. Nous sommes financés par les adhésions, les dons, le mécénat privé et les subventions publiques. L'association est gérée en transparence pour ses adhérents. Reconnus d'intérêt général par notre objet, nous poursuivons le but d'être reconnus d'utilité publique. Nous bâtissons dès lors nos budgets, nos modes de fonctionnement et toutes les possibilités de contrôle comme si nous l'étions déjà.

Plusieurs ambassadeurs et ambassadrices portent et porteront notre projet publiquement. Vous pouvez les découvrir dans le site. Grâce à eux, nous essaierons tout au long de l'année de sensibiliser sur la cause de l'enfance maltraitée et de donner de la visibilité à l'association.

Transformer leurs doutes en certitudes. Transformer les peurs en espoirs, leurs larmes en promesses...telles sont les missions de l'association Les Papillons.